• Does this work for several suitcases at once?

    Yes, up to 5 cases. If you have several suitcases you must repeat the operation for each case.
  • What happens if I forget to activate "Aeroplane mode" from the application prior to putting the case in the hold?

    "Sleep" mode, which is said to be "automatic", steps in when you "inexpectedly" disconnect from your suitcase. "Unexpected" means that you are too far away from your PLUGGAGE when you would normally have been connected to it with your smartphone. For example, in the case that you have forgotten to activate the "Aeroplane" mode on your PLUGGAGE and your suitcase goes into the hold even though your application was open (or running in the background) and connected, the connection with your case is dropped "unexpectedly". Upon landing, "Sleep" mode thus allows you to make use of Carousel mode even though you have not programmed "Aeroplane" mode prior to sending your PLUGGAGE to the hold, for example. "Sleep" mode lasts for a maximum of 22 hours.
  • What is the purpose of sleep or aeroplane mode?

    The 2 modes on your PLUGGAGE, "sleep" and "aeroplane" have been specially designed to automatically and effortlessly reconnect you, while adhering to airline regulations. Although the "sleep" and "aeroplane" modes are very similar and have the shared outcome of automatically reconnecting when your return to within range of your PLUGGAGE, there is nonetheless a difference with regard to their activation. "Aeroplane" mode is "programmed" by you, that is, you enter the start and end times for this mode, i.e. the times between which you plan to colect your case. During this time interval, your PLUGGAGE puts itself into sleep mode and stops transmitting a signal, which allows you to conserve your batteries if you wish to make use of Carousel mode. "Sleep" mode is referred to as "automatic". It steps in when you "inexpectedly" disconnect from your suitcase. "Unexpected" means that you are too far away from your PLUGGAGE when you would normally have been connected to it with your smartphone. For example, in the event that you ask someone to watch over your PLUGGAGE and you go to look for your favourite magazine in a store, you risk the connection with your suitcase dropping. Upon your return, reconnection will take place automatically, without your being aware. "Sleep" mode thus allows you to make use of Carousel mode even though you have not programmed "Aeroplane" mode prior to sending your PLUGGAGE to the hold, for example. "Sleep" mode lasts for a maximum of 22 hours.
  • How do you activate the suitcase's "Aeroplane Mode"?

    ""Aeroplane Mode"" can be activated from the main screen of your application, under the ""Parameters"" section, and then ""Aeroplan Mode"". Fill in the start and end times. The start time is the time from which think you may be able to collect your suitcase, while the end time is the subsequent time until which you think you may collect your case. In the case of an aeroplane journey, it is advised that you consult your plane ticket and allow a margin of error on either side of the stated times (potential flight delays). In your application, the management of time zones has been taken into account to save your the effort of conversion. For example: you are leaving Paris for New York at 14:00, in a 7-hour flight.

    When you are ready to leave, select the destination city - New York (and thus the time zone corresponding to your city of arrival, or New York), then the time window within which you think you will be collecting your cases in New York. We advise that you allow a large margin (beginning earlier and finishing later than planned). Note, the time is expressed in the local time in the destination city. Note: When you confirm ""Aeroplane Mode"", your case goes to sleep and is no longer accessible via Bluetooth.